More Mexican Oilcloth

The left-over oilcloth from Zali’s table-cloth was just too nice to waste so I decided I had to make something with it. I sewed up a little bag which I’m using to protect my super-soft goatskin leather bible. Yes, I’m a sucker for fabrics and finishes that are nice to touch and look at!

Because my sewing skills are so limited (year nine textiles and design was a while ago now!) I always avoid anything tricky like button holes or zippers. My solution this time was to sew on a scrap of brown ribbon I found in my craft box to use as the tie.

Leave a Reply

